Aaand I’m Back To Eating Like a Normal Human Being

[delicious looking black bean salad]

Good news! I made it three days without any solid foods. How do I feel? To be quite honest, the same. Don’t get me wrong, and I don’t want to knock The Blueprint Cleanse, but I feel the exact same as I did 5 days ago. I waited for two days to see if after the introduction to solid foods I felt any better, but I didn’t really. More clearheaded, perhaps, but that might also be due to the cloudy weather that always leaves me feeling inspired and clearheaded.

However, I kicked the habits I wanted to kick. I DO feel like I don’t want to eat bad foods. I just went to Trader Joes and have never left with healthier foods. I suppose thats really good!

More about the cleanse plus music from Niki + The Dove after the jump!

I don’t know if I’d ever do another juice only cleanse. I might do it with some raw foods or something, but juice only just isn’t for me. I like eating. I like food. I like eating what I want when I want to. I love coffee (tea, meh) and if I want to go to Veggie Grill, I’m going to and no one is going to stop me. Muah haha!

And for some tuuunes… have you heard of Niki & The Dove? I discovered them after some serious Twitter research on new bands I should be listening to from friends at SXSW (which, by the way, I’m so upset that I wasn’t able to go to this year. 2013!). I was really impressed by this band. I like the dark sounding production and the female vocalist sounds just right for the dark track. Take a listen to “The Fox” and let me know what you think!

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

