What. A. Weekend!

The past few days have been some for the books. Full of art, film, music, West Side drives, a little DIY photo-shoot, and delicious wine (a weekend can’t be a weekend without it!), I had one of the best weekends I’ve had in quite some time. Here’s a little peek at a few things that made me happy this weekend!

I FINALLY watched Hugo on Friday. While I was a little disappointed by the lack of robot (haha) use in the video, it was altogether something I’d absolutely watch again. And the score? Someone gimme the soundtrack! Absolutely perfect. The old French influences in the score really complimented the visuals. Martin Scorsese did it again!

The always solid Lady Danville released their new EP “Operating” a few weeks ago, and it was definitely on constant rotation this weekend. Their incredible harmonies and catchy lyrics bring me right into Springtime. Check out their video for “Better Side”, off the EP, above!

Photo courtesy of Claire Oring

I had the best time assisting Claire Oring on her collaborative photo-shoot for the ladies of You, Me, and Charlie this Sunday. Not too much can be said about it just yet, but check out and follow Claire’s Twitter here and you’ll be the first to know when the “art-etorial” will be released!

What did YOU do this weekend? Did you watch anything blog-worthy that I should know about? Commmmmment or @reply me and tell me all about it.

Happy Monday! x

-spencer.

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

