Spinning // Wolf Gang

One of my favorite break time activities is finding new music. I’ve been house sitting this amazing home in Brentwood for half of December, and I spent SO much time listening to XM on their new Sonos system. One of my favorite stations, Sirus XMU, played some of the best tracks of 2011. That’s where I discovered Wolf Gang.

Wolf Gang is Max McElligott’s brainchild. This British mastermind recently released Wolf Gang’s first full length album, Suego Faults, and it’s everything I was looking for in an album to ring in 2012. With his David Bowie vocals and his rather awe-inspiring production (Dave Fridmann (MGMT, Neon Indian) produced this album), Suego Faults has been on repeat since I first heard it over the loud speakers in this houses kitchen.

From upbeat ‘Lions in Cages’ to the more chill ‘Midnight Dancers’, Max McElligott created a masterpiece under the name Wolf Gang. You can listen to Wolf Gang’s album on Spotify here, or download the album on iTunes here. Let me know what you think!

Tagged ,

Leave a Reply

