The Future: 2012

2011 was a year of progress. The more I’ve thought about what I wrote, the more I come to the conclusion that 2011 was the year that sets me up for 2012. The more I think about last year, the more I see the opportunities that I took and some of the opportunities that I missed out on were just preparing me for something bigger.

When it comes to goals, I think you have to prepare yourself to accomplish them by first writing them all down. So here it is, all laid out in front of me and in front of you. My goals for 2012.

My health goals are simple: just be healthier. I will be the first to admit that in 2011 I kind of let my health go down the drain. When I first moved to Los Angeles, I was so focused on going hiking and working out and eating correctly. But for some reason, I think I got a little too comfortable this year and my body is telling me so. I feel a little more tired and groggy. In 2012, I want to start eating healthy and in general treating my body correctly. I want to go to a nutritionist and start taking vitamins more regular. Since I’m a pescetarian, thats pretty important!

I’m finally finished with school. I’ve had numerous internships and some really great paying jobs. But I’m not where I want to be… yet. I’ve had great opportunities, but unfortunately not many of them have been my perfect job and in the field I want to be in – music. In 2012, I want to either have an awesome job at an amazing independent company in the industry, or I want to have a damn good start at working independently on my own. Again, it was a year for progress. I’ve done so much this year, and its time to continue working my ass off so by April, I can be independent and I can be working for something that I love.

My personal life sort of went up in flames in August. They say that when you get busy with work your personal life suffers, and I can tell you it absolutely does. This year, I want to have a good balance of work and play. I want to be a better friend and boyfriend, and a better person just in general. I’d love to get involved with a non-profit organization and give back to my community. I’d like to take 4 trips this year, even if none of them involve an airplane. I want to read more books and listen to more music. I want to keep writing and being inspired. I want to continue being happy.

I know that this probably doesn’t interest you because it’s all so personal. Me me me, blah blah blah. However, it is important to get this stuff out, and since this is MY blog, I wanted to mostly get this out for me to remember and for me to look back on each month and remember what I wanted on the last day of 2011. Thanks for reading, and if you start to see me faulting on any of these goals this year, REMIND ME! :)

What are YOUR New Years Resolutions this year? What are some things that you want to change about YOUR life in 2012?

Thanks for reading, and I can’t wait to keep writing in the New Year.

xs

One thought on “The Future: 2012

  1. […] myself. A straight up healthy change. I’ve been treating my body like shit, and as part of my New Years Resolutions, I’ve decided to start a three day cleanse with one of my best friends, Aimee. We bought the […]

Leave a Reply

